Monkeys Big and Small

Well I’ve been out of town in the mountains, and have written about the Bronx Zoo a few times now. So lets just get to the monkeys as seen in the Jungleworld exhibit and Congo.

This is my bed. I'm napping here.

This is my bed. I’m napping here.

Hey, what's going on out there?

Hey, what’s going on out there?

There's something on my tail.

There’s something on my tail.

The morning sleep club.

The morning sleep club.

Still intent on the tail

Still intent on the tail

Let me look at that for you.

Let me look at that for you.

See anything?

See anything?

I need a closer look.

I need a closer look.

Uh...what are you doing?

Uh…what are you doing?

Breakfast time.

Breakfast time.

Family breakfasting.

Family breakfasting.

Hiding food from the public.

Hiding food from the public.

So what do I do with this?

So what do I do with this?

This is my table.

This is my table.

Cuddle time.

Cuddle time.

Don't come over here, we're having cuddle time.

Don’t come over here, we’re having cuddle time.

What the heck is up there?

What the heck is up there?

I wonder what it would be like to be big?

I wonder what it would be like to be big?

There is something on the ceiling.

There is something on the ceiling.

We all stare upward.

We all stare upward.

Model pose.

Model pose.

What's with my hand? Am I high?

What’s with my hand? Am I high?

Landing the leap between branches.

Landing the leap between branches.

Next week: I think we’ll take a look at some gorillas.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel T5i with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Animals, Bronx, Bronx Zoo, nature, NYC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

