The Gorillas Confused by Tourists

It’s always amazing at the Gorilla section of the Congo in the Bronx Zoo. In the past I have seen babies and younger ones playing and beating each other up. Climbing gorillas, sleeping ones, and others just trying to get a tan. This time there is a lot with the massive silverback.

What did you bring me this time?

What did you bring me this time?

I'm eating, what do you want?

I’m eating, what do you want?

Coming to get you.

Coming to get you.

So still in the grass.

So still in the grass.

Surveying the kids and tourists.

Surveying the kids and tourists.

Do you believe what they put up with to come see us?

Do you believe what they put up with to come see us?

Munching away.

Munching away.

How did I get up here?

How did I get up here?

Ignoring all the passerbys.

Ignoring all the passerbys.

What's up?

What’s up?

This is my house.

This is my house.

Be afraid.

Be afraid.

Very contemplative.

Very contemplative.

What? I know. I meant to drop it.

What? I know. I meant to drop it.

Eating a carrot.

Eating a carrot.

You're watching me eat aren't you?

You’re watching me eat aren’t you?

Whatever. It's good.

Whatever. It’s good.

Next week: Some other shots around the zoo. We’ll see which animals make the cut.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel T5i with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Animals, Artsy, Bronx, Bronx Zoo, gorilla, nature, NYC and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

