Massive Snow in the Downtown Area

After the ice carving downtown, I decided to continue walking around the area. I had recently been down there for a film shoot, so I had a decent idea of where I wanted to go and then promptly threw that out the window due to the amount of snow that WASN’T shoveled. Luckily I only wandered through one ocean of slush and my shoes kept out most of the frozen goo.

The pigeons want their breakfast. NOW.

The pigeons want their breakfast. NOW.

Giant Christmas Tree balls. And a part of the WTC park that looks like a spiny dinosaur.

Giant Christmas Tree balls. And a part of the WTC park that looks like a spiny dinosaur.

Some shoveling around the pier.

Some shoveling around the pier.

There was construction in here, also they now have signs saying you aren't supposed to be taking pictures of this atrium which is unfortunate as it really is quite picturesque when not under construction.

There was construction in here, also they now have signs saying you aren’t supposed to be taking pictures of this atrium which is unfortunate as it really is quite picturesque when not under construction.

The clouds were playing a lot today.

The clouds were playing a lot today.

I'm 6'2", this mound was as high as me.

I’m 6’2″, this mound was as high as me.

Looking out into the bay.

Looking out into the bay.

Way off in the distance: the Statue of Liberty.

Way off in the distance: the Statue of Liberty.

Can't sit here.

Can’t sit here.

An outdoor stage waiting to be used.

An outdoor stage waiting to be used.

Playground under snow.

Playground under snow.

I'm not even sure what this is in the playground.

I’m not even sure what this is in the playground.

Not using this bike anytime soon.

Not using this bike anytime soon.

Between the expensive apartment buildings.

Between the expensive apartment buildings.

This park is locked.

This park is locked.

Freedom Tower catching the sunlight.

Freedom Tower catching the sunlight.

Crossing the street without sliding: every NY-ers favorite winter sport.

Crossing the street without sliding: every NY-ers favorite winter sport.

I just really like the clouds and skyline in this.

I just really like the clouds and skyline in this.

So everyone will be tracking in snow here I guess...?

So everyone will be tracking in snow here I guess…?

Next week: I went out in Central Park during possible single digits and walked around the Reservoir and other areas.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel XS with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Battery Park, Downtown, Hudson River, nature, NYC, Park, Statue of Liberty, Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

