2014 Autumn in the North of Central Park

After climbing the hills to the forts, I went down into the lower areas of the Loch in Central Park. It’s a favorite area of mine, mostly because it is nowhere near as heavily travelled as the southern portions of the park. Since I have covered this area a bunch in the past, let’s just jump to the pics!

The sun is at a fun angle for shadow effects.

The sun is at a fun angle for shadow effects.

Get this at the right angle and the sun just fills the colors.

Get this at the right angle and the sun just fills the colors.

Going down the stone stairs into the Loch (not my usual way of entering).

Going down the stone stairs into the Loch (not my usual way of entering).

The Loch in all its glory. Had to deal around another photographer who kept putting leaves in the water to try to get them to spill over the edge - they weren't putting in enough leaves to get the effect.

The Loch in all its glory. Had to deal around another photographer who kept putting leaves in the water to try to get them to spill over the edge – they weren’t putting in enough leaves to get the effect.

Playing around with the effect I used on my Gapstow image that came out so well.

Playing around with the effect I used on my Gapstow image that came out so well.

The base of the waterfall is brown. Weird.

The base of the waterfall is brown. Weird.

Those concrete blocks at the top are new and part of some refurbishing in the park.

Those concrete blocks at the top are new and part of some refurbishing in the park.

Shot from above.

Shot from above.

So funny how a simple turn of a camera can change the whole feel of an image.

So funny how a simple turn of a camera can change the whole feel of an image.

Leaves along the path.

Leaves along the path.

Autumn leaves all around the ravine rustic bridge.

Autumn leaves all around the ravine rustic bridge.

Red leaf.

Red leaf.

My favorite spot of the area between the loch and the pool.

My favorite spot of the area between the loch and the pool.

Just seems like a better view in horizontal.

Just seems like a better view in horizontal.

Looking back at the Glen Span Arch.

Looking back at the Glen Span Arch.

This kinda works in either set up.

This kinda works in either set up.

An excellently placed bench.

An excellently placed bench.

So many colors on the water.

So many colors on the water.

Look at that orange.

Look at that orange.

I love this hidden bench.

I love this hidden bench.

Looking back as I leave the park.

Looking back as I leave the park.

The willow in autumn.

The willow in autumn.

Next: I’m going to take next week off due to the holidays, but before then, I shall post about the calendar I designed and am selling online before Thanksgiving.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel T5i with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Artsy, Autumn, Central Park, garden, Hiking, lake, Landscape, nature, NYC, Park and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

