Walking and Wandering Along the Highline

A few months ago I worked on a film and was presented with a view I hadn’t seen before. Since I was there on film purposes, I didn’t have my camera with me (I don’t like to leave my camera alone in holding with a ton of people I’m just meeting that day). I had an audition that left me a ton of time afterwards this past month, so I took a walk back over there and then just continued down the length of the high line.

An interesting skyline behind Port Authority.

An interesting skyline behind Port Authority.

I probably don't want to know how much these apts cost.

I probably don’t want to know how much these apts cost.

There is a big to-do at the Javits.

There is a big to-do at the Javits.

Fun with shadow and light.

Fun with shadow and light.

Clouds over the Hudson.

Clouds over the Hudson.

Looks like a chair lift from the ski slopes.

Looks like a chair lift from the ski slopes.

Looking downtown along 11th Ave.

Looking downtown along 11th Ave.

That is a lot of uhauls.

That is a lot of uhauls.

This mural is still there (and people seem to be selling prints of it on the highline. Weird).

This mural is still there (and people seem to be selling prints of it on the highline. Weird).

Some sculpture.

Some sculpture.

Fun with clouds and some weird looking buildings.

Fun with clouds and some weird looking buildings.

Someone decorated their fire escape.

Someone decorated their fire escape.

Chelsea is looking weird.

Chelsea is looking weird.

This one is just odd.

This one is just odd.

Cafe in the dark!

Cafe in the dark!

Building bridge.

Building bridge.

One of the old piers.

One of the old piers.

A rooftop bar along the highline.

A rooftop bar along the highline.

More glass and steel architecture.

More glass and steel architecture.

Odd sculpture (there were several of these all grouped together.

Odd sculpture (there were several of these all grouped together.

The southern end of the line.

The southern end of the line.

A sheltered bike rack.

A sheltered bike rack.

Next week: The city is dressed for the holidays and I took a few pics in midtown during a lengthy walk.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel XS with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Highline, NYC, Winter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

