People around the City

I don’t usually post the people shots I take around the city, but I figured this was a good week to show some off from an impromptu trip to Union Square (an excellent area for people watching). These are almost all b&w as I prefer that when doing these types of shots. And yes, not all of them are of people, but you get the idea.

A man reading a book. The shadow play was really attractive here.

A man reading a book. The shadow play was really attractive here.

I also took a closer shot, but this one seemed like a better image to me.

I also took a closer shot, but this one seemed like a better image to me.

Squirrel has an itch.

Squirrel has an itch.

Puppy with a backpack!

Puppy with a backpack!

I think he suspected I was taking his pic.

I think he suspected I was taking his pic.

They had coffee and were deep in conversation. It was quite animated.

They had coffee and were deep in conversation. It was quite animated.

Lots of people on benches and on phones in the area.

Lots of people on benches and on phones in the area.

Older people are fascinating to watch with how they move.

Older people are fascinating to watch with how they move.

Yeah, this happened.

Yeah, this happened.

Petting the pooch.

Petting the pooch.

Just hanging around on a non-running fountain.

Just hanging around on a non-running fountain.

Squirrel self cleaning.

Squirrel self cleaning.

He was very animated about playing chess with any passerby.

He was very animated about playing chess with any passerby.

This guy didn't do so well in his game.

This guy didn’t do so well in his game.

Had to leave in the green to show off her hair.

Had to leave in the green to show off her hair.

These two were waiving at me until I raised the camera. Still a fun image.

These two were waiving at me until I raised the camera. Still a fun image.

Lots of homeless around the area outside Union Square.

Lots of homeless around the area outside Union Square.

Sitting on the stoop.

Sitting on the stoop.

Someone left their hat.

Someone left their hat.

I sent this one out to a few news outlets. Never got replies. Liked the idea of the firefighters in the window and couldn't get any closer to the debris field from the explosion.

I sent this one out to a few news outlets. Never got replies. Liked the idea of the firefighters in the window and couldn’t get any closer to the debris field from the explosion.

Next week: Some more b&w ideas.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel T5i with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Artsy, NYC, People and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

