Bowling Green on a Cloudy Day

After a recording session, I had a bunch of time to kill and wandered around Bowling Green with the camera. It was a very cloudy day and there were a lot of tourists present, so I didn’t take many images. Here are the highlights.

Cloudy and a mostly empty park.

Cloudy and a mostly empty park.

The fountain is up and running.

The fountain is up and running.

The Bowling Green subway station in the background.

The Bowling Green subway station in the background.

Storybook shot.

Storybook shot.

Looking south towards the National Museum of the American Indian.

Looking south towards the National Museum of the American Indian.

Looking back up north from the southern gate you can almost capture the whole park with a 35mm lens.

Looking back up north from the southern gate you can almost capture the whole park with a 35mm lens.

Looks better vertical and in b&w (it is cloudy after all).

Looks better vertical and in b&w (it is cloudy after all).

I shot an episode of American Odyssey here once.

I shot an episode of American Odyssey here once.

Ready made park still life (I set none of this up, it was just there).

Ready made park still life (I set none of this up, it was just there).

People like to sit around the fountain.

People like to sit around the fountain.

Fun with shutter speed and water.

Fun with shutter speed and water.

Cop car parked on the north end.

Cop car parked on the north end.

Very hungry birds with no fear. They may eat the people.

Very hungry birds with no fear. They may eat the people.

I liked this sculpture on the museum.

I liked this sculpture on the museum.

I think she really is listening to him.

I think she really is listening to him.

So the Charging Bull is a tourist trap now.

So the Charging Bull is a tourist trap now.

They only come here to touch its testicles (tourists are weird).

They only come here to touch its testicles (tourists are weird).

A view from the north end of the park.

A view from the north end of the park.

Next week: I have a busy weekend, so I may not get to a posting. But the next entry will be from my walk down a bunch of Manhattan along the Hudson River.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel XS with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Art, Downtown, Flower, fountain, garden, nature, NYC, Park, People, Sculpture, Summer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

