The Sun Sets behind the Javits Center

One afternoon after an audition I opted to walk down part of the west side of Midtown. I hit the Jacob K. Javits Center just as the sun was setting behind it. Here are some of the images I got.

Light reflecting off the buildings.

Light reflecting off the buildings.

Lens flare as we approach.

Lens flare as we approach.

Looking through the fence at a church.

Looking through the fence at a church.

Sun through the center.

Sun through the center.

Look at the light inside the center from the sun.

Look at the light inside the center from the sun.

Big reflection of what is behind me. Can you see me?

Big reflection of what is behind me. Can you see me?

Detail of the reflection.

Detail of the reflection.

Walking along the Javits Center.

Walking along the Javits Center.

The sun gets lower and lower.

The sun gets lower and lower.

Next week: It’s a holiday weekend, so nothing new until the new year where we will start with the exterior of the new 7 train subway station around the corner from the Javits Center.

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel XS with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

