The Bronx Zoo in Early Summer, 2016

As I do each year, a trip occured to the Bronx Zoo to enjoy the animals in the sun before all the schools unleash the kids and camps. We went later in the day, so a lot of the animals were sleeping or waiting for their dinners. Here are a few of my favorites from the day.

One of the elephants is waving.

One of the elephants is waving.

The elephant through the trees.

The elephant through the trees.

The rhino is hungry.

The rhino is hungry.

Go away! I'm eating!

Go away! I’m eating!

The black leopard is not amused.

The black leopard is not amused.

A better look where the reflections aren't drawing focus with their bright colors (I forgot my filter for reflections).

A better look where the reflections aren’t drawing focus with their bright colors (I forgot my filter for reflections).

Oh look up, there are bats. RUN!

Oh look up, there are bats. RUN!

This crane has been there for years. And is always memorable because of the missing wing.

This crane has been there for years. And is always memorable because of the missing wing.

The lions are having a siesta.

The lions are having a siesta.

I shall preen for you.

I shall preen for you.

Mmmmm, dinner.

Get off my lawn!

What's over there?

What’s over there?

I am a giraffe and I can stand still.

I am a giraffe and I can stand still.

Giraffe through the tree.

Giraffe through the tree.

The baboon on the ground.

The baboon on the ground.

Oh joy, more children are coming. Sigh.

Oh joy, more children are coming. Sigh.

Can i escape up there?

Can i escape up there?

I can't help but think they are looking at their genitals.

I can’t help but think they are looking at their genitals.

Comfy seat.

Comfy seat.

Inappropriate touching.

Inappropriate touching.

Where did you go?

Where did you go?

My feet!

My feet!

The komodo dragon has grown.

The komodo dragon has grown.

It is a hot day for the tiger.

It is a hot day for the tiger.

Shadow and the tiger.

Shadow and the tiger.

Next week: The gorillas. There were young’uns!

About nsantasier

I am an actor, fight choreographer, playwright, and photographer based in and around NYC. I shoot on a Canon Rebel T5i with either a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens or a Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4.0-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom lens as they are the only lenses I currently own.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Bronx Zoo in Early Summer, 2016

  1. Pingback: Gorillas in the Bronx Zoo | Visions of my World

Leave a comment